WMU 2018-02-14T18:31:11+00:00


In line with convention policy, at the take off, all married women present were recognized to constitute the WMU of the church. There were about (20) twenty married women in the congregation at inception. Some of the women were nominated as officers to coordinate the department’s activities.

President- Sis. E. Oluremi Adeleke
Secretary- Sis. Yinka Akinpelu
Treasurer- Sis. Funmi Ajibade
Adviser- Dns. Bola Oshobi

Conventions Special Programme
The annual special programmes mainly Focus Week and WMU Day of Emphasis were observed in line with the prescribed theme in special write-ups from the WMU Headquarters. Members were assigned to handle the weekly topics on rotational basis, while all women are made to participate in the special programmes.

Other activities
The WMU as a unit undertook the decoration of the church auditorium throughout the year and at festive periods. At the official organization of the church, new officers were appointed to take over from the pioneer officers. The population of women had also increased substantially by this time.

2007 – 2010
The regime started immediately after the inauguration of the Church in December, 2006. The number of women in the department at the start was fifty (50) but at the time of expiration of the regime in December, 2010, the number had increased to one hundred (100). The unit was coordinated by:

President – Dns. Olufemi Ogedengbe
Vice President – Sis. Bolajoko Ogunmekan
Secretary – Sis. Fola Akinfenwa
Programme Chairman – Sis. Titi Akingbola
Sis. Laitan Idowu
Sis. Lara Onipede
Treasurer – Sis. Funmi Ajibade
Also, at this time the other units of WMU were inaugurated viz-: Lydia coordinated by Sis. Bola Oke, G.A. coordinated by Sis. Kemi Adesina, Sunbeam coordinated by Sis. Rachael Adebayo. Moreover, in the area of Evangelism, Stewardship, Bible Study, Home and Foreign Mission Fields, Prayer Retreat and Visitation, the WMU was consistent.
The department normally has its programmes viz: Day of Emphasis, Mothers’ Day, Stewardship Service and Women Day of prayer. The weekly programme and meetings are held on Monday of every week. Topics ranging from family issues, moral values, care of children, health talks, food preparation, care of homes are discussed.

Cooperative Bodies
Oyo West Conference, Ibadan East Association and Convention sessions, were attended regularly and dues paid. Other programmes include the Christmas Carols every December in Charity Homes and houses of some members. Also, the decoration of the Church is done regularly by the department. The present officers of the department are:

President – Sis. B.M Kolade
Vice President – Sis. Grace Adebiyi
Prayer/Chairperson – Dns. Deborah Ajuwape
Prayer/Chairperson – Sis. Lara Onipede
Treasurer – Sis. Funmilayo Ajibade
Financial Secretary – Sis. Soyinka
Secretary – Sis. Funmi Akinfenwa
Evangelism Chairperson – Sis. Bola Gureje
Missions – Sis Arulogun
Lydia – Sis. Sayo Ogunjinmi
SunBeam – Sis. Funmi Adebayo
G.A – Sis. Kemisola Adesina